Thinking Woman’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cool! I’m a victim!!!! June 26, 2009

Filed under: personal growth — Thinking Woman @ 3:40 pm

You know, I’ve been whining and complaining for the last year. No. Wait. It’s been longer than that. It’s been, if I face it, ten years now.

Yeah, okay, I had a shitty childhood. And my parents’ childhoods were worse.

Yep, I’ve had some shit stuff happen to me.

And I’m a victim.

I have been going over and over the incidents and the reemergence of this old pattern and it finally adds up.

Oh. I had help. A friend guided me through some stuff and left me with some thoughts. And after a few days, this is where it led.

Knowing this helps! I look back to the days where I processed my childhood and chose to make myself into who I wanted to be, rather than who I had been. And I did! And where did that amazing woman go?

So it’s back to the drawing board for me.

Here is what I’ll be using. I found this article on overcoming being a victim with great links to four more helpful articles.

 

Leave a comment